• 780.467.9412
  • This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.

SPCC Ladies Bonspiel

2024 SPCC Ladies Bonspiel - Get Your Glow On!

A big thank you to our Event Sponsors: Lavender & Lace Boutique and REN Massage and Wellness and Lemon Tree Health

  Lavender_Lace_Logo_rect_Transparent_2_1.png         REN_Lemon_Tree_Logo.png     


Bonspiel Winners 

Light It Up (Competitive Division)


 A Final Winners - Team Plett

Skip - Myla Plett
3rd - Alyssa Nedohin
2nd - Chloe Fediuk
Lead - Allie Iskiw




B Final Winners - Team Hartwell

Skip - Jessica Monk
3rd - Tori Hartwell
2nd - Erica Wiese
Lead - Ashley Kalk



C Final Winners - Team Piper

Skip - Kathy Piper
3rd - Diana Backer
2nd - Laurie Conrad
Lead - Sandy Sadoway



D Final Winners - Team Borys

Skip - Cathy Borys (missing)
3rd - Adele Purcell
2nd - Lynn Penner
Lead - Meghan Chateauvert



Here for a Good Time Division


A Final Winners - Team Alfrey

Skip - Lorna Alfrey
3rd - Karen Stephen
2nd - Dianne Filewich
Lead - Theresa Parsons



B Finalists (both teams were too tired to break the tie)

          Team Henbest                     Team Olsen
Skip -  Cara Richards                      Marcine Olsen
3rd -    Dee Matishak                       Kari McTavish
2nd -   Cathy Henbest                     Maggie Kolenc
Lead -  Lisa Jackson                       Donna Lyseng



C Final Winners - Team Torgerson

Skip - Jeanette Torgerson
3rd - Meagan Gadoury
2nd - Joy Kutschinski
Lead - Jackie Cavanagh

 (no photo available)    

D Final Winners - Team L. Schmidt

Skip - Lorraine Schmidt
3rd - Evelyn Lang
2nd - Laurie Herder
Lead - Sandy Reid



2023 SPCC Ladies Bonpsiel - Feb 11 &12

We had a great weekend of curling and socializing. Thanks to our presenting sponsors: Chartwell Emerald Hills and Lavender & Lace Boutique and to our other sponsors: Knight Doors and Windows, House to Highrise, Hawke Prohibition Disterilleries and Wine and Beyond Sherwood Park.


A Event Champions

Team P
Piper (back)

Skip Kathy Piper
3rd Leanne Fjell
2nd Laurie Conrad
Lead Sandy Sadoway 

A Event Finalist

Team Logan (Front)

Skip Emma Logan
3rd Holly Maschmeyer
2nd Hannah Brown
Lead Maryanne Arsenault


B Event Champions

Team Johnson (back)

Skip Lisa Johnson
3rd Chana Martineau
2nd Michelle Krysalka
Lead Shauna Nordstrom


B Event Finalist

Team Kolenc (front)

Skip Maggie Kolenc
3rd Lorraine Schmidt
2nd Lauire Herder
Lead Carmen Kent


C Event Champions

Team Santos (back)

Skip Deb Santos
3rd Lorna Alfrey
2nd Lil Grabinski 
Lead Pauline Erickson

C Event Finalist

Team Sandnes (front)

Skip Jacquie Sandnes
3rd Nikki Birtles
2nd Brenda Nissan-Arow
Lead Clair Lauder


D Event Champions

Team Ellsworth (back)

Skip Lorena Ellsworth
3rd Kelly Daniels
2nd Sonja Babchuk
Lead  Carla Babichuk

D Event Finalist

Team Aasgardi (front)

Skip Michelle Aasgard
3rd Joyce Yan
2nd Janet Yan
Lead Eva Poon




2022 meant a return to bonpsieling and the return of the SPCC Ladies Spiel on February 5 & 6, 2022. A big congratulations to all our winners:


A Event Champions

Team Borys (front)

Skip Cathy Borys
3rd Janelle Pellizari
2nd Jodi Benoit
Lead Jerilyn Powell 

A Event Finalist

Team Santos (back)

Skip Deb Santos
3rd Judy Pendergast
2nd Barb McDonald
Lead Cheryl Hall

06DA370A 0FEB 4D44 849B 18F2A7FA0885 1 201 a 

B Event Champions

Team Bilinski (front)

Skip Ann Bilinski
3rd Jeanette Torgerson   
2nd Laurie Herder
Lead Evelyn Lang

B Event Finalist

Team Sandnes (back)

Skip Jacquie Sandnes
3rd Joanne Corman
2nd Brenda Niska-aro
Lead Sherrie Oulton

E1887C2F FDAF 4A29 976F 331C8EB6DC98 1 201 a 

C Event Champions

Team Hartwell (front)

Skip Michelle Hartwell
3rd Lorna Alfrey
2nd Sandy Tougas
Lead Lil Grabinski 

C Event Finalist

Team Piper (back)

Skip Kathy Piper
3rd Diana Backer
2nd Susan Crush
Lead Catherine Heron 

54C4BD5D DB67 4E9D BB05 04442309848E 1 201 a 

D Event Champions

Team Weisbeck (front)

Skip ALison Weisbeck
3rd Pearl Motkoski
2nd Irma Bradley
Lead  Laurelle Garrido

D Event Finalist

Team Tompalski (back)

Skip Runa Tompalski
3rd Kathy Pritchard
2nd Marilyn Pickford
Lead Sheila McFadyen




2019 Ladies Bonspiel - The Greatest Show on Earth

No CLOWNING around...team Hartwell wins for the 3rd year in a row...CONGRATS!

 Division A  Division B  
  Team Hartwell (in pink) wins over Team Bartz   Team Jamieson (on the right wins over Team Tompalski  
 hartwell bartz jamieson   
 Division C    
  Team Kaiser (on the left) wins over Team Henbest    



February 10 - 11, 2018

 Truly Canadian to celebrate 150 years of Canada and the 2018 Olympics.

Gold medal Olympian’s from the past!
2018 ladies spiel winners
From left - Myriam Bedard (Bonnie Schmidt), Barbara Ann Scott (Mary Plester), Hayley Wickenheiser (Karen Gordulic), Nancy Green (Mary Ann Platz). 


 FEBRUARY 11 & 12, 2017

It was a great Slumber party! A relaxing weekend of massages, chick flicks and girl power time. Time for the ladies to gather and bring out the giggles and toss a few rocks along the way.

Thanks to our sponsors: Delegat Canada Limited & Dr. Derek Fika Family Dentistry


This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.

February 6 & 7, 2016


Life is a BEACH and the ladies of the 2016 SPCC Bonspiel brought the fun to the ice! The 24 team event was a huge success as the ladies took over the facility and turned the lounge into a tropical beach front with raffles, door prizes, survivor games and dancing! Buckets of laughter could be heard throughout the facility over the 2 day event. Big high 5’s to the following people that made the event a great time for all: -

  • Cara Haubrich, Melody Schaufeles & Heather Nedohin from the SPCC office for all prep work behind the scene work!
  • Norma for assisting with the decorating
  • Ron Michaud & Michelle Lyster for the draw support.
  • BRAVO TO OUR AMAZING ICEMAKERS - Keith Dorin, Rob Kennedy and Grant Day.
  • The Lounge staff - Heather Best and Andrea coming to the rescue and preparing a wonderful tropical meal!
  • The bar staff for keeping the Sangrias sweet and the shooters smooth!

Congratulations to our:

A event winners - TEAM SANTOS - St. Albert CC Deb Santos, Jackie Rae Greening, Leanne Telford & Diana McNallie runner up - TEAM BARTZ - Sherwood Park CC

B event Winners - TEAM STEELE Katie Morrissey, Heather Steele, Roxanne Danylak & Corinne McNish Runner up - TEAM COWAN - Shamrock CC

C event Winners - TEAM FRANCHUK - Smokey Lake CC Amanda Franchuk, Shannon McGuckin, Kendra Jones & Valerie Franchuk

Member Login

Our Location

Glen Allan Recreation Complex
199 Georgian Way
Sherwood Park, AB
T8A 2W9

Contact Us

Mailing Address:
PO Box 3536
Sherwood Park, AB
T8H 2T4


[email protected] 

Club Information

The Sherwood Park Curling Club is an 8 sheet facility that is home to over 1000 active members and is run out of the Glen Allen Recreation Complex in Sherwood Park, AB. We are active members of the Edmonton and Area Curling Clubs.

The SPCC hosts 20 full leagues and programs weekly. Our leagues include ladies, men, mixed, juniors, open, seniors and adult beginners. We are wheel chair accessible and pride ourselves on educating and promoting the sport of curling in our community.

We embrace all levels of curling from beginners to competitive players. Come Rock with Us!