• 780.467.9412
  • This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.

SPCC Junior Classic Spiel



2023 SPCC Junior Classic presented by Allstate

Our 6th annual Junior Classic event is celebrating our SPCC 20th along with the tour U20 event! Mark your calendars, the SPCC will host some of the best junior curlers in Alberta and beyond from November 17 to 19, 2023.


U20 Men's and Women's Events (updated Sept 3, 2023)

12 teams, 4 games guaranteed, $375/team 

U20 Men's Teams Registered (7 of 12)

- Timothy Lawrence
- Peter Hlushak
- Darrien Dunkle
- Terren Algot
- Nathan Schoenhardt
- Jaxon Hiebert
- Nolan Duncan


U20 Women's Teams Registered  (9 of 12)

- Gracelyn Richards (U of A)
- Kaylin Young
- Myla Plett
- Makayla Cook
- Jenna Pomedli 
- Lily MacDonald
- Raechel Schlechter
- Kayleigh Shannon
- Shianna Lind


U15 Open Competitive Event (updated Sept 3, 2023)

8 teams, 4 games guaranteed, $275/team

U15 Open Teams Registered (8 of 8 - please add team name to waitlist)

- Kendall Ferguson
- Logan Smith
- Sophia Bohning
- Walker Landry
- Mackenzie Kennedy
- Reese Morison
- Darby McMillan
- Calder Dick

2022 SPCC Junior Classic presented by AllState

The SPCC is thrilled to host our 5th Annual U20 Alberta Junior tour event with a U15 division. We will welcome teams from across Alberta and beyond on November 18-20, 2022

We have also added a U15 Recreational Division and a U18 Recreational Division!

U20 Divisions

Congratluations to our U20 Winners, Team Tao (Mens) and Team Richards (Womens)

Curling Zone Site for U20 Men's Div

Curling Zone Site for U20 Women's Div 


 U15 Competitve Division

Congratulations to our U15 Winners, Team Wainman.

Curling Zone Site for U15 COMP Div.


U15 and U18 Recreational Divisions


2021 SPCC Junior Classic presented by Allstate


Our annual Junior Classic event took place November 12-14, 2021.  

The event info was posted to Curling Zone:

SPCC U20 Junior Men's Event

SPCC U20 Junior Women's Event

The event info for curlers, coaches and spectators can be found here: Event Information



It was wonderful to welcome back all the junior curlers and their fans. There was great curling and lots of fun all weekend!

U20 Women's Final

Champions: Team Plett
Skip - Myla Plett
3rd - Alyssa Nedohin
2nd - Chloe Fediuk
Lead - Lauren Miller

Finalists: Team Gray-Withers
Skip - Serena Gray-Withers
3rd -  Zoe Cinnamon
2nd - Brianna Cullen
Lead - Anna Munroe

 U20 Men's Final

 Tao  vs  Ede 
Champions: Team Tao
Skip - Johnson Tao
3rd - Jaedon Neuert
2nd - Ben Morin
Lead -  Andrew Nowell

Finalists: Team Ede
Skip - Logan Ede
3rd -  Brayden Grindheim
2nd - Michael Hom
Lead - Austin Krupski


Consolation Events 

Jones          runciman

U20 Women's Consolation Winner
Skip - Olivia Jones
3rd - Mercedes Smith
2nd - Micayla Kooistra
Lead - Emily Kiist

    U20 Men's Consolation Winner
Skip - Justin Runciman
3rd - Gryffen Algot
2nd - Steven Leong
Lead - Carter Elder



2019 SPCC Junior Classic

The SPCC is thrilled to host our 3rd Annual U21 Alberta Junior tour event with a U15 division. We will welcome teams from across Alberta and beyond on November 15, 16 amd 17, 2019.

U21 event - Entry fee : $300

4 games guaranteed, pool format & consolation round

 U15 event - Entry fee : $180

12 open teams
3 games guaranteed, pool format

 allstate Tony George Logo V1

 Jugo Juice CMYK  CORA LOGO HOR CMYK FM ANG BL bostonpizza logo 

Nov 16-18, 2018  SPCC Junior Classic

A great time was had by all this weekend. There was lots of exciting action on the ice and we had an amazing turnout of fans to cheer the curlers on.


U15 Consolation Game

VS Deschiffart team
Winning Team Algot:
Skip - Terren Algot
Third - Cadenz Matter
Second - Ethan Greidanus
Lead - Jacob Zarowny
Team Deschiffart:
Skip - Morgan Deschiffart
Third - Macey McPherson
Second - Madison Milot
Lead - Emma Deschiffart

U15 Championship Final

Winning Team Sonnenberg:
Skip - Cortland Sonnenberg
Third - Owen Fenske
Second - Jaxon Heibert
Lead - Adam Eisenheimer
Team Nedohin:
Skip - Alyssa Nedohin
Third - Natalie Cholin
Second - Anna Bakos
Lead - Chloe Fediuk

U21 Ladies Final

Winning Team Maschmeyer:
Skip - Veronica Maschmeyer
Third - Sydney Parent
Second - Emily Plett
Lead - Brittany Bresinski
  Team Vincent:
Skip - Hollie Vincent
Third - Hannah Phillips
Second - Sydney McMurray
Lead - Sasha Tran

U21 Men's Final

Winning Team Parent:
Skip - Ryan Parent
Third - Jacob Rahn
Second - Pacen Anderson
Lead - Braden Pelech 
Team Adams:
Skip - Cole Adams
Third - Riley Helston
Second - Joshua Kiist
Lead - Tyson Toews

Contact - This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it. & This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.

Member Login

Our Location

Glen Allan Recreation Complex
199 Georgian Way
Sherwood Park, AB
T8A 2W9

Contact Us

Mailing Address:
PO Box 3536
Sherwood Park, AB
T8H 2T4


[email protected] 

Club Information

The Sherwood Park Curling Club is an 8 sheet facility that is home to over 1000 active members and is run out of the Glen Allen Recreation Complex in Sherwood Park, AB. We are active members of the Edmonton and Area Curling Clubs.

The SPCC hosts 20 full leagues and programs weekly. Our leagues include ladies, men, mixed, juniors, open, seniors and adult beginners. We are wheel chair accessible and pride ourselves on educating and promoting the sport of curling in our community.

We embrace all levels of curling from beginners to competitive players. Come Rock with Us!