• 780.467.9412
  • This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.

Rock Handle Awards


Click here for more details - Rock Handle Dedication Nomination Information

Nomination Process: All nominations for a Rock Handle Award are to be submitted to the Board of Directors using this nomination form.

Deadline for Submission of Nomination(s): January 15 of the year in which the Rock Handle will be awarded. Late and incomplete nomination forms will not be considered. Unsuccessful nominations will not be carried over to the next year and must be re-submitted each year in order to be considered.  

Number of Rock Handles to be Awarded: A maximum of two (2) Milestone Rock Handles may be awarded each year. A maximum of one (1) Memorial Rock Handle may be awarded each year.  

Composition of the Selection Committee: A Committee of three (3) persons appointed by the SPCC Board of Directors will consider the nominations received. One member of the Selection Committee shall be a member of the Executive Committee, one member shall be a member of the Board, and one member shall be a member of the SPCC who does not hold a position on the Board. 

Selection of Award Recipients: The Selection Committee will decide out of all nominations received which two (2) are the most worthy candidates for a Milestone Rock Handle award, no matter how many applications are received. The decision of the Committee shall be made by February 15th each year. All decisions of the Committee are final. 

Approved by the SPCC Board: December 2, 2018.

2023 - 2024 Season

In memory of Ray Der In memory of Patty Humphries









2022 - 2023 Season

In memory of Robert St. Jacques

Anne Bilinski

Dianne Fika Loesch
2022 23 rock handle 2022 23 rock handle anne team

















2021 - 2022 Season


In memory of Vern Solbak


 Eli Ulan 


 2022 memorial rock3

In memory of Pat Ewasko 


2018 - 2019 Season

 2018 memorial
 Arlene Otto & Linda Ebertz


 2017-2018 Season

dianne erna
Rosemary Merrett - 37 years Erna Swonek - 45+ years
jackie joyce
Jackie Symbaluk - 45 years Dianne Weiss - 43 years
lorraine  paul
Lorraine Kaiser - 35+ years Paul Chaikowsky - 45 years
pahl group pahl Team
In memory of Harvey Pahl (The Pahl family) The Pahl Team

2016-2017 Season

sophie_hunter.jpg norma_pierson.jpg
Sophie Hunter - 45+ years Norma Pierson - 45+ years
joan_mcclymont.jpg myrna_weatherby.jpg
Joan McClymont - 45+ years Myrna Weatherby - 45+ years
In Memory of Dave Masse  

Member Login

Our Location

Glen Allan Recreation Complex
199 Georgian Way
Sherwood Park, AB
T8A 2W9

Contact Us

Mailing Address:
PO Box 3536
Sherwood Park, AB
T8H 2T4


[email protected] 

Club Information

The Sherwood Park Curling Club is an 8 sheet facility that is home to over 1000 active members and is run out of the Glen Allen Recreation Complex in Sherwood Park, AB. We are active members of the Edmonton and Area Curling Clubs.

The SPCC hosts 20 full leagues and programs weekly. Our leagues include ladies, men, mixed, juniors, open, seniors and adult beginners. We are wheel chair accessible and pride ourselves on educating and promoting the sport of curling in our community.

We embrace all levels of curling from beginners to competitive players. Come Rock with Us!