• 780.467.9412
  • This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.

Championship History

2018/2019 SEASON CHAMPS!

 Junior B Mixed Club
 IMG 3643 2 IMG 3638 2
Gryffen Algot
Nicholas Chin
Nathaniel Lawrence
Luc Winterholt

Blair Horn
Barb Kamstra
Doug Stevenson
Vera Horn
Tina Cho   (Rob Strashuk-not pictured)
Mixed President Open
mixed president copy open
Blair Young
Enid Langille
Duane Langille
Sharon Halbgewachs
Roger Halbgewachs
Karen Young
Kevin Boyle
Megan Moore
Matt Harder
Laura Harder

Ladies President Seniors
ladies president senior
Joan Yates
Jocelyn Bell
Shaun Lyle
Nancy Taschuk
Daune Wiens & Cara Richards (not pictured)
Bob Friedt
Ed Burchmore
Betty Bezaire
Marie Kucharchuk 
Bud Curtis (not pictured)
Men's Club Men's President
IMG 3647 2 IMG 3668 
James Pahl
Dwight Alfrey
Barry Wagg
Kelly Mauthe
Brian McTurk
Blair Horn
Mitch Colwell
Dave Solberg
Bryce Horn

Men's Past President Rookie
mens past rookie 
Lyle Jansen
Rae Popwich
Tim Pals
George Martin

Shayna Hallberg
Melanie Worth
Shannon Bateman
Jennifer Glumpak
Kandice Davies
Doubles  Junior A
doubles Junior A Winners
Marcus Sawiak (pictured with father Al Sawiak) 
Bryce Yakimyshyn (not pictured)



Lucus Sawiak
Matthew Perozah
Joel MacDonald
Anica Horseman
missing alternates = Skip Marcus Sawiak & lead Bryce Yakimishyn
Ladies Club  
ladies club  
Krysta Hilker
Heather Steele
Missing: Katie Morrissey, Glenna Rubin, Heather Nedohin, Alyssa Nedohin

CONGRATULATIONS to our 2017/18 league winners!

Ladies Champions - Team Bilinski
team bilinski
Skip – Ann Bilinski
Third – Lynn Penner
Second – Laurie Herder 
Lead – Jeanette Torgerson
Alt – Shawn Lyle      Alt – Sheri Cholin
Men's Champions - Team Pahl
team pahl
Skip - James Pahl
Third - Dwight Alfrey
Second - Barry Wagg
Lead - Brian McTurk
Alt - Kelly Mauthe

Seniors Champions - Team Friedt
team friedt
Mixed Champions - Team Algot
team algot
 Skip - Robert Friedt
Third - Allison McKinnon
Second - Herb Herder
Lead - Meloney Patterson
Skip - Guy Algot
Third - Sarah Brown
Second - Dale Petryk
Lead - Dana Algot    
Alt - Dave Solberg     Alt - Sharla Warawa 

 Junior A Champions - Team Nedohin
team nedohin
Junior B Champions - Team Algot
team t algot 
Skip - Alyssa Nedohin
Third - Jessa Olson
Second - Brienne Lirette
Lead - Annika Beamish
Skip - Terren Algot
Third - John Thomson
Second - Owen Kwasniewski
Lead - Alexander Box   

Men's President Champions - Team Lamb
team lamb
Men's Past President Champions - Team Becher
team becher 
Skip - Gerard Lamb
Third - Trevor Federkiewilz
Second - Harry DeMedeiros
Lead - Brad Spencer
Skip - Michael Becher
Third - Craig Hiltz
Second - Curtis Kinal
Lead - Kent Buchanan        Alt - Chad Danilak  

Mixed President Champions - Team Gano
team gano
Ladies President Champions - Team Bezaire
team bezaire 
Skip - Jody Gano
Third - Angie Komick
Second - Rick Komick
Lead - Jenn Gano
Alt - Sharon Lu
Skip - Betty Bezaire
Third - Connie Harrison
Second - Lisa Schryver
Lead - Cathy Pattison
Alt - Patty Humphries       Alt - Cathy Henbest 

Rookie Champions - Team Vermeersch
team vermeersch rookie

Skip - Rick Vermeersch
Third - Lanette Vermeersch
Second - Kevin McDermott
Lead - Wendy McDermott      Alt - Kelly Calley

We are proud of our Junior Teams!

NACA JR. Club Champions - A Division
IMG 0846 1
NACA JR Club Champions C Division
IMG 0847 1 

Skip - Lane Missel
Third - Tyler Brodt
Second - Joel McDonald
Lead - Marlo Pfiefer
Alt - Jessa Olson              Coach - Sarah Brown

Skip - Gryffen Algot
Third - Nicholas Chin
Second - Nathanial Lawrence
Lead - Ashley McKinnon
Coach - Ian McKinnon

Volunteer of the Year

On Saturday, March 17th, the SPCC presented our 2017/18 Volunteer of the Year award to Guy Algot.

Guy has been an invaluable asset to our club. His IT skill helped us navigate a brand new Curling Club Management system. He is a vital part of our Junior program and also is our bonspiel representative. We thank you very much Guy for all you do!

DSC 0045


Member Login

Our Location

Glen Allan Recreation Complex
199 Georgian Way
Sherwood Park, AB
T8A 2W9

Contact Us

Mailing Address:
PO Box 3536
Sherwood Park, AB
T8H 2T4


[email protected] 

Club Information

The Sherwood Park Curling Club is an 8 sheet facility that is home to over 1000 active members and is run out of the Glen Allen Recreation Complex in Sherwood Park, AB. We are active members of the Edmonton and Area Curling Clubs.

The SPCC hosts 20 full leagues and programs weekly. Our leagues include ladies, men, mixed, juniors, open, seniors and adult beginners. We are wheel chair accessible and pride ourselves on educating and promoting the sport of curling in our community.

We embrace all levels of curling from beginners to competitive players. Come Rock with Us!