Sherwood Park Curling Club
Welcome! We are proud to serve the curling community of Strathcona County!
Awesome Junior League
Great competition and lots of fun!
Great viewing area
U18 Championships
SPCC is host to the 2019 U18 Championships April 2-7

SPCC Curling Club Championship Qualifier - RESULTS

Congratulations to Team Norm Phillips for winning the SPCC Men's Club Championship on December 9th. The team will move on to represent the SPCC in a provincial qualifier in the new year.

On the Ladies side, the Club Championship will be decided on Wednesday December 19th  at 6:30 when Team Hartwell plays Team Kezama.

2019 Under18 eng

Volunteer registration is OPEN!

Register ONLINE -

Be part of the SPCC UNITED TEAM and help us host the 2019 U18 Championships

All volunteers require a recent (less than 2 years old) Police Record Check - Find the form here - Police Record Check

Volunteers who register on-line can pick up their jackets at the SPCC Proshop.

Nov 16-18, 2018  SPCC Junior Classic

A great time was had by all this weekend. There was lots of exciting action on the ice and we had an amazing turnout of fans to cheer the curlers on. CLICK HERE TO SEE THE WINNING TEAMS!


One of our own junior curlers, Alyssa Nedohin is heading to the Canada Winter Games to represent Alberta!


Team Bakos will be representing Alberta in February's Canada Winter Games after winning the trial in Red Deer last weekend. From Left, coach Glenna Rubin, lead Julianna MacKenzie (of Cochrane), second Alyssa Nedohin, third Quinn Prodaniuk and skip Julia Bakos. (Photo Courtesy of Team Bakos)

For all you keeners out there wanting to hone your skills and toss a few rocks, please email This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it. & This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it. or call the office directly at 780 467 9412 to reserve your team spot.

We have reduced the number of practice ice times available this season for team practice (3 or more players) and for indiviudal(s) walk ups. Leagues are full and maintaining our premier ice conditions is a priority for us. 

Practice ice times for SPCC members – September 2018 - March 2019
Tuesdays: 11 – 2pm – 2 sheets
Wednesdays: 12 – 2pm – 2 sheets, 8:45 – 10 pm – 4 sheets
Fridays*: 12 – 2pm – 2 sheets
Saturdays*: 12 – 4 pm – 4 sheets
Sundays*: 3 – 5pm – 1 maybe 2 sheets (No ice on Holiday weekends including Oct 7)

*limited due to spiels, events and SPCC programs. Check each week on SPCC calendar for schedule availability

NEW for 2018/19 - NO standing on the foam dividers! The SPCC has added new BLUE coroplast covers to the dividers to eliminate foam bits getting on the playing surface. We require your assistance to stay off the dividers and not stand or lean your brooms on them. HELP us look good! When a member forgets, gently remind them to stay off :)


CONGRATULATIONS to our 2017/18 league winners!

Ladies Champions - Team Bilinski
team bilinski
Skip – Ann Bilinski
Third – Lynn Penner
Second – Laurie Herder 
Lead – Jeanette Torgerson
Alt – Shawn Lyle      Alt – Sheri Cholin
Men's Champions - Team Pahl
team pahl
Skip - James Pahl
Third - Dwight Alfrey
Second - Barry Wagg
Lead - Brian McTurk
Alt - Kelly Mauthe

Seniors Champions - Team Friedt
team friedt
Mixed Champions - Team Algot
team algot
 Skip - Robert Friedt
Third - Allison McKinnon
Second - Herb Herder
Lead - Meloney Patterson
Skip - Guy Algot
Third - Sarah Brown
Second - Dale Petryk
Lead - Dana Algot    
Alt - Dave Solberg     Alt - Sharla Warawa 

 Junior A Champions - Team Nedohin
team nedohin
Junior B Champions - Team Algot
team t algot 
Skip - Alyssa Nedohin
Third - Jessa Olson
Second - Brienne Lirette
Lead - Annika Beamish
Skip - Terren Algot
Third - John Thomson
Second - Owen Kwasniewski
Lead - Alexander Box   

Men's President Champions - Team Lamb
team lamb
Men's Past President Champions - Team Becher
team becher 
Skip - Gerard Lamb
Third - Trevor Federkiewilz
Second - Harry DeMedeiros
Lead - Brad Spencer
Skip - Michael Becher
Third - Craig Hiltz
Second - Curtis Kinal
Lead - Kent Buchanan        Alt - Chad Danilak  

Mixed President Champions - Team Gano
team gano
Ladies President Champions - Team Bezaire
team bezaire 
Skip - Jody Gano
Third - Angie Komick
Second - Rick Komick
Lead - Jenn Gano
Alt - Sharon Lu
Skip - Betty Bezaire
Third - Connie Harrison
Second - Lisa Schryver
Lead - Cathy Pattison
Alt - Patty Humphries       Alt - Cathy Henbest 

Rookie Champions - Team Vermeersch
team vermeersch rookie

Skip - Rick Vermeersch
Third - Lanette Vermeersch
Second - Kevin McDermott
Lead - Wendy McDermott      Alt - Kelly Calley

We are proud of our Junior Teams!

NACA JR. Club Champions - A Division
IMG 0846 1
NACA JR Club Champions C Division
IMG 0847 1 

Skip - Lane Missel
Third - Tyler Brodt
Second - Joel McDonald
Lead - Marlo Pfiefer
Alt - Jessa Olson              Coach - Sarah Brown

Skip - Gryffen Algot
Third - Nicholas Chin
Second - Nathanial Lawrence
Lead - Ashley McKinnon
Coach - Ian McKinnon

Volunteer of the Year

On Saturday, March 17th, the SPCC presented our 2017/18 Volunteer of the Year award to Guy Algot.

Guy has been an invaluable asset to our club. His IT skill helped us navigate a brand new Curling Club Management system. He is a vital part of our Junior program and also is our bonspiel representative. We thank you very much Guy for all you do!

DSC 0045


Visit our Pro Shop. Remember to upgrade your broom heads and grippers! Love the Blue! Check out our new blue swag with the Junior Logo! 

Member Login